The Herberts at home.

We took the Herberts (the dogs) to meet the new house today.  Specifically, to encounter the phenomenon of stairs.  Mayhem ensued.  At least there wasn’t any decor they could damage.

The rugs and chairs are preliminary little presents to the house.  Libations.  Declarations of intent.  The rug was from ebay – for sixty bucks an almost new wool Pakistani rug, hand-made, going cheap because, the ad said,  their cat chewed the binding on two edges.  It also said “Cat, now deceased”.  We did wonder.  The chairs, also Ebay, cost even less than the rug.

My usual photographic dunceness notwithstanding, it was hard to get a picture of Ella (aka Elsie) because she had ants in her pants. Both of the dogs are from the pound and we’re Elsie’s fifth home.  She comes with somewhat anty baggage.  Big Boy, though, he way too cool for baggage.  Or ants.

Big Boy aka Remington.

4 Responses to “The Herberts at home.”

  1. If I did not know better the Herberts were purchased After the house-they do so make the perfect pair for the George. Your blog is a delight-as are the Herberts-too beautiful! I have awarded you and the Herberts a stylish blog award. For me it is a great way to introduce my readers to wonderful new blogs. Enjoy it and do with it what you will.

    http://littleaugury.blogspot.com/2011/04/into-wildes.html
    best, Gaye-aka little augury

  2. Hello Gaye. I woke from a turbulent night to find your comment and award. To say I’m chuffed and that it’s made my day is somewhat of an understatement. Thank you so much for your generosity. I’m sure you remember what it’s like when you start a new blog – you feel as though you’re talking to yourself and often wonder why you just don’t keep a paper journal. I started this one primarily to keep a record of the renovation process, but I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t thrilling to get a comment here and there, to know that I’m not entirely muttering into a deaf corner. Thank you!

  3. Delicate Rose Says:

    Nice photoshoot of your dogs, maybe one of your stunning stylish amazing lovely talented modest daughter should be next?

Leave a comment